February 9, 2010

  • Still here …

    … still perusing the daily digest as it hits my INBOX.  I still enjoy reading the blogs of the wonderful friends I have met here. I think almost daily about putting SOMETHING down in this space, but I honestly don’t have anything to say. Nothing blog-worthy even happens in my life. The only thing I would end up writing about are complaints and I don’t want to do that. I am at a point in my life where I have to turn negatives into positives. So I am trying and I am starting with me. Perhaps when I feel a little less negative about me the rest of the world will seem brighter again.

    Until then, I am making good progress, jumping HUGE personal hurdles, and sending love to all who [still] darken my Xanga door … …

    slocyn

Comments (16)

  • Yep, there you are! I am still hanging around here too. I am past due for a blog but so much is going on, I need a quiet moment to put something together. Happy Tuesday!

  • I am still here too. It’s not that easy to get rid of Cassi and me LOL
    Jumping personal hurdles is great exercise!

  • My light is still on It was good to hear from you today and read your comment. I’m sure that your life is just as interesting as mine  so do sometimes let us know how you and the family are. Marie

  • I am still here but its nice to keep contact as well through FB

  • I hardly ever blog these days for exactly the same reasons, but I’m still here reading.

  • I didn’t post much at all for the longest time! Now I feel more like it. Don’t know what did it for me, but getting out of my “funk” was a part!

  • You are such a wonderful woman and friend.  I do understand those personal hurdles and the effort it takes to jump them.  I think I just move forward with my eyes closed saying….bring it on~  Love to the SLO 4PK

  • Awesome!  Pat yourself on the back.  Jumping HUGE personal hurdles is big and well worth an eprop or two or twenty.  Maybe that’s something you can blog about.  I’m not sure why I don’t blog regularly anymore.  Maybe because there’s not enough people like YOU to hang out with over here!   Take care, Cyndee.

  • Cyndee , I try to look at the good side of the medal but it is not always easy. I understand what you mean but whatever I wish you a great Valentine ‘ s Day
     Love

    Michel

  • I can’t seem to write either.  I can’t even write just for myself.  Even though I really need to. 
    Hey?  I love you girlie! 
    I’m sure you have plenty of blog-worthy stuff going on.
    Maybe?  You could start with an email.  To me.  You know, like the ones you used to send. 
    And I will do the same.
    Maybe that will get us out of our not blogging funk?
    Maybe?

  • I think of you so often and hope you and your beautiful family are doing well these days.  I miss you and have been gone a while myself.  It’s hard to get back in the saddle of writing again but I wanted you to know I think the world of you and wish you nothing but happiness now and always!!!

  • Just popped in Xanga again and MANY have gone to Facebook.. Wow. Hope all is well with you and your family. Happy Easter, Cyndee!

  • Not sure what happened, but hope that you know I you even thought I suck at keeping in touch.

  • thinking of you

  • Hi, honey…come for a visit. I have written a zillion blogs!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *